College Board

The function of the College Board is to consult and advise on the strategic directions of Coodanup College. It considers factors within the College and the general community that influence students’ learning and reports to the Principal.

The College Board has no role in the day to day running of the College or matters relating to programs, teaching or behaviour.

Coodanup College encourages interested parents, carers and College staff to nominate for two Board positions that will be advertised each year.

Members of the Coodanup College Independent Public School Board 2020:

  • Ms Vicki McKeown (College Principal, ex officio)
  • Mr David Templeman MLA
  • Ms Beth Aitken (Board Chair)
  • Professor Andrew Taggart
  • Mrs Anne-Louise Newnham
  • Ms Karen Lowe (Teacher)
  • Mrs Larissa Whiskin
  • Mr Craig Watt
  • Ms Kristie Tonkin
  • Ms Nicky Johansen (ex officio)
  • Mr Nick Benson


Meeting Date Day Time
1 5 March 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am
Term Break Friday 10 April until Monday 27 April 2020
2 21 May 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am
3 25 June 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am
Term Break Saturday 4 July until Sunday 19 July 2020
4 27 August 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am
Term Break Saturday 26 September until Sunday 11 October 2020
5 15 October 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am
6 3 December 2020 Thursday 9am – 11am